You are here

Board of Management (BOM)


The TRIUMF Board of Management is made up of appointees from the Joint Venture Universities and two elected representatives from the private sector. The duties of the Board are identified in the Terms of Reference (updated March 2008).

 Full Member Universities



University of AlbertaDr. L. Babiuk (Lorne)


University of AlbertaDr. A. Hallin (Aksel)Personnel & Administration
University of British ColumbiaDr. D. Brooks (Donald)

Chair Finance, Audit, Executive

University of British ColumbiaDr. H. Burt (Helen)Personnel & Administration
University of CalgaryDr. E. McCauley (Ed)


University of CalgaryDr. R.I. Thompson (Robert)Chair Safety & Security, Personnel & Administration, Executive, Governance
Carleton UniversityDr. R.A. Goubran (Rafik)Finance

Carleton UniversityDr. S. Godfrey (Stephen)Personnel & Administration
University of ManitobaDr. D.S. Jayas (Digvir)

Chair Board

Executive, Finance, Audit, Governance

University of ManitobaDr. S. Baum (Stefi)Personnel & Administration
University of GuelphDr. M. Campbell (Malcolm)Finance
University of GuelphDr. J. Livernois (John)Finance
Universite de MontrealDr. C. Leroy (Claude)Personne & Administration
Universite de MontrealTBAFinance
University of ReginaDr. D. Malloy (David)Finance
University of ReginaTBA

Personnel & Admin

Simon Fraser UniversityDr. N. Haunerland (Norbert)

Executive, Finance, Audit

Simon Fraser UniversityDr. C. Cupples (Claire)Personnel & Administration, Governance
University of TorontoDr. V. Goel (Vivek)Chair Governance, Finance
University of TorontoDr. P. Savard (Pierre)Personnel & Administration
University of VictoriaDr. D. Castle (David)Finance, Executive
University of VictoriaDr. R. Keeler (Richard)Personnel & Administration
Queen's UniversityDr. M. Dignam (Marc)Personnel & Admin
Queen's UniversityDr. J. Fisher (John)Finance
York UniversityDr. R. Haché (Robert)Executive, Finance, Audit
York UniversityDr. W. Taylor (Wendy)Personnel & Admin
Private Sector RepresentativeDr. S. Lévesque (Sylvain) TRIUMF Innovations
Private Sector RepresentativeTBA

 Associate Member Universities (Non-Voting)

McGill UniversityDr. P. Grütter (Peter) 
McMaster UniversityDr. G. Luke (Graeme) 
University of Northern British ColumbiaDr. G. Payne (Geoff) 
Saint Mary's UniversityDr. A.J. Sarty (Adam) 
Western UniversityDr. F. Prato (Frank) 
University of WinnipegDr. J. Distasio (Jino) 

 Other Non-Voting Members

Interim Vice-President, Emerging Technologies, NRCDr. G. Tanguay (Genevieve) 
 Director, TRIUMFDr. J.A. Bagger (Jonathan) 
 Chair, ACOTDr. D.B. MacFarlane (David) 
 SecretaryMr. J. Hanlon (Jim)