You are here

Board of Management (BOM)


The TRIUMF Board of Management is made up of appointees from the Joint Venture Universities and two elected representatives from the private sector. The duties of the Board are identified in the Terms of Reference (updated March 2008).

 Full Member Universities



University of AlbertaDr. W. Dixon (Walter)


University of AlbertaDr. A. Hallin (Aksel)Personnel & Administration
University of British ColumbiaDr. D. Brooks (Donald)

Chair Finance; Audit, Executive

University of British ColumbiaDr. G. Murphy (Gail)Personnel & Administration
University of CalgaryDr. E. McCauley (Ed)


University of CalgaryDr. R.I. Thompson (Robert)Safety & Security, Personnel & Administration, Executive, 
Carleton UniversityDr. R.A. Goubran (Rafik)Finance

Carleton UniversityDr. S. Godfrey (Stephen)Personnel & Administration
University of ManitobaDr. D.S. Jayas (Digvir)

Chair of the Board

Executive, Finance, Audit

University of ManitobaDr. S. Baum (Stefi)Personnel & Administration
University of GuelphDr. M. Campbell (Malcolm)Finance
University of GuelphDr. R. G. Zytner (Richard)Personnel
Universite de MontrealDr. C. Leroy (Claude)Personnel & Administration
Universite de MontrealTBAFinance
University of ReginaDr. D. Malloy (David)Finance
University of ReginaTBA

Personnel & Admin

Simon Fraser UniversityDr. D. O'Neil (Dugan)


Simon Fraser UniversityDr. C. Cupples (Claire)Personnel & Administration
University of TorontoDr. V. Goel (Vivek)Governance, Finance
University of TorontoDr. P. Savard (Pierre)Personnel & Administration
University of VictoriaDr. D. Castle (David)Vice-Chair of Board, Finance, Executive, Audit
University of VictoriaDr. R. Keeler (Richard)Chair of Personnel & Administration; Executive
Queen's UniversityDr. M. Dignam (Marc)Personnel & Administration
Queen's UniversityDr. J. Fisher (John)Finance
York UniversityDr. R. Haché (Robert)Executive, Finance, Audit
York UniversityDr. W. Taylor (Wendy)Vice-Chair, Personnel & Administration
Private Sector RepresentativeDr. S. Lévesque (Sylvain)TRIUMF Innovations Inc.
Private Sector RepresentativeTBA

 Associate Member Universities (Non-Voting)

McGill UniversityDr. P. Grütter (Peter) 
McMaster UniversityDr. G. Luke (Graeme) 
University of Northern British ColumbiaDr. G. Payne (Geoff) 
Saint Mary's UniversityDr. M. Bulter (Malcolm) 
Western UniversityDr. F. Prato (Frank) 
University of WinnipegDr. J. Distasio (Jino) 
Université de SherbrookeTBA

 Other Non-Voting Members

Interim Vice-President, Emerging Technologies, NRCDr. G. Tanguay (Genevieve) 
Director, TRIUMFDr. J.A. Bagger (Jonathan) 

Chair, ACOT
The University of Chicago

Prof. Y.K Kim (Young-Kee) 
SecretaryMr. J. Hanlon (Jim)