You are here

Advisory Committee on TRIUMF (ACOT)


The Advisory Committee on TRIUMF (ACOT) engages the TRIUMF Leadership Team and reports to the National Research Council Canada (NRC) on all aspects of the TRIUMF program insofar as they relate to the federal government’s contribution to the laboratory.



Dr. Y-K. Kim (Young-Kee)
Department Chair, Physics and the Enrico Fermi Institute
University of Chicago
Dr. G. Aeppli (Gabriel)

Head, Photon Science Division, Paul Scherrer Institute

Mr. P. Cowan (Peter)

Co-founder, Board Member and CEO Advisor at Innovation Asset Collective and Principal Consultant at Northworks IP

Dr. P. Delayhaye (Pierre)

Physicist, Grand Accélérateur National d'Ions Lourds (GANIL)

Dr. H. En’yo (Hideto)

Director, RIKEN Nishina Centre

Dr. A. Gade (Alexandra)

Professor of Physics, National Superconducting Cyclotron Laboratory, Michigan State University

Dr. S. Jurisson (Silvia)Professor of Chemistry & Radiology, University of Missouri
Ms. K. McClure (Karen)

Chief Investment Officer, Canada's Digital Technology Supercluster

Dr. L. McLerran (Larry)Director / Professor, Institute for Nuclear Theory (INT) / University of Washington
Dr. S. Yennello (Sherry)

Professor, Cyclotron Institute Bright Chair in Nuclear Science, Texas A&M University

Dr. H. Weise (Hans)

Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DESY), Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft

Dr. G. Tanguay (Geneviève)

Vice President, Emerging Technologies; National Research Council (NRC)

Mr. D. Taposh (Deen)

Policy and Planning Analyst, Office of the Vice President Emerging Technologies, National Research Council (NRC)

Mr. A Livingstone (Angus)
Ex-Officio/Membre d'office
Representing TRIUMF Board of Govenors
Prof. M. Roney (Michael)
Ex-Officio/Membre d'office
Representing Institute of Particle Physics

Prof. G. Huber (Garth)
Ex-Officio/Membre d'office

Representing Canadian Institute of Nuclear of Physics

Dr. G. M. Luke (Graeme)
Ex-Officio/Membre d'office

On behalf of the Materials Science Community

Mr. K. Lapointe (Kevin)
Ex-Officio/Membre d'office

Representing NSERC

Dr. A. Lennarz (Annika)
Ex-Officio/Membre d'office

Representing the TRIUMF Users’ Executive Committee (TUEC)

Dr. H-C Bandulet (Heidi)

Ex-Officio/Membre d'office

Representing the Canada Foundation for Innovation

This page is maintained by Directorate admins and Communications.